Friday, Sept. 28, 2007 11:02 am

Off to Big A

I'm going to write quick and then get dressed and ready and THEN pack... still lots to do obviously, but I did get up early and eat breakfast and the computer stuff is done. On my way this evening if I can get my act together. I must! I'm really looking forward to the trip. I hope it is easy going and not rushed. I just discovered Sunny is playing there tonight and Doug tomorrow night, so I will see some Austin friends if I get tired of the high school crowd.

I bought some of this acai berry juice that Jason told me about. We had some last night about 11 p.m. when I got home from work and the grocery. At 2 I went to bed and at 3:30 I was still laying there wide awake. I realized this morning that it must be that juice, though there is no caffeine listed on it. The berry must be like guarana and have caffeine. So I'll just drink it in the morning and see how that works. I would love it if it would keep me awake through the day! It's expensive, so I don't want to have too much of a habit of it, but it isn't all that great, so I don't think I would drink it like I would grape juice, at least.

I worked on the Texas show last night and got it basically done and then realized I had overfilled since the commercials aren't in yet, so I'll have to cut some this afternoon and pare it down. I will also cut the show for Virginia's tomorrow while I'm on the air this afternoon because I HAVE to walk out of that studio at 6 p.m. and hope there is no jam ups on 71 on the way to the airport.

My aunt writes that my two cousins and their husbands will probably join us for lunch Sunday, which would be wonderful. I hope the sick one can make it. Well, I hope they both can make it, they are very special women.

It's a pretty day, though still too warm for late September, and we sat on the porch a while this morning. Nice. I'm looking forward to more of that as things do cool off even more.

Oh, and the big news of yesterday was when I heard from Al in Nashville, congratulating me on being #1 and beating our sister station. I didn't know what he was talking about, but apparently the new trend does have us up and them down and we were #1. No one at work EVER mentions these things. How weird is that? A little reinforcement does wonders for a staff--- so we don't want to do that!

And another thing, I got a sweet thank you note from one of my intern kids that I gave a HEB gift card too for helping so much this season. Hand-written!? I want to go tell him mother that she raised him right.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland