Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007 11:46 am

Shows over

Man, I slept like there was no daylight today. I never heard the kitties demands or Mark getting up. Only when my phone rang at 11:30 did I realize that a new day had begun without me. I feel like one day I'm going to look back on these entries and say "Did you not realize you had ______ when you were so tired?" but I don't know what that blank is going to be. I had Jason on my show yesterday and he is drinking some miracle multi-level marketing stuff that has given him energy and made him skinny and cured his eczema, so I may have to give it a try even though it is expensive. Something needs to give.

We did have a great night at the cafe last night. What a great finale. A little warmer weather than I would have preferred, but that is a minor complaint. The crowd was a good size, I was comfortable, my crew was great, the show was excellent. I used to not like him or his music, but that has changed since he sobered up. He is a great guy and I enjoy his conversation and his performance now. It has made a difference, completely.

The only pall on the night was a jackass at the club after. The manager of the club, who my guys didn't know from Adam, came out and cursed at them and said "You think because it is the last night you can fuckin' park anywhere you want?" and was just a DICK to them! Unbelievable. When we finally found out who it was and WHERE he was (locked in an office), I got up my courage and told him I didn't appreciate it. He was a dick to me, too, and denied it all and defended himself and finally apologized to me, but I told him I needed him to apologize to my kids. He did, but he is still an ASS and their free plugs are going out the window.

Mark is still so sad about Gary's death. I think he is in there editing their last show. I was really sad about it yesterday, too. I just had this pall of sadness weighing me down that was hard to shake. Not sorry for myself, just sorry for the sadness of the world and sorry that Gary couldn't get it together to stay alive.

Tomorrow I leave town! Augh. So much to be done. I need to get back in my breakfast eating habit, that is probably one thing I can do to get over this lethargy. We've gotten off track in the last couple of weeks and I actually ate REAL fast food yesterday (Long John's) for lunch. I never ever do that and I did it and felt lousy afterward, too. I could have at least gotten something good.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland