Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007 11:26 am

Barfield

I think my body needs about a 26 hour clock. I just never seem to catch up on the sleep.

Yesterday I wanted to go out to the Continental last night to see Barfield. Mark had seemed excited that I wanted to go out with him, so I didn't want to not go at the last minute. But I was dragging and had to come home and take a nap before I could go. I still almost stayed home at that point because I was so groggy. But I got my energy back once we got out and got there and they were fabulous. It truly was like nothing I've ever seen on an Austin stage and was loads of fun. I need to get out and see other kinds of music more often, it really is energizing.

We did come on home afterward and then got caught up in the new Ken Burns' documentary The War. Man, it is sad. War is sad. It doesn't make it all glorified and patriotic, it is just grim.

Yesterday I had a remote up north with Kevin for the CD release. The stupid store didn't order enough though! How stupid is that? I guess they just didn't expect hundreds of people to come in the middle of the day. I hope the second one went better and they had plenty of stock. Kevin sent me flowers, which was very sweet. I dragged through my show yesterday which was probably from lack of breakfast yesterday morning.

Now I need to get out and get gift cards for my two interns that helped so much this year at the series. I'm debating about one for E too. I need to get the thank yous written. I would also like to go to lunch with Joey. And I'd like to get some logs done. And all I really want to do is sit here and drink coffee and peruse the paper and surf and write.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland