Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2007 11:45 am

Back home

It does see like this acai berry stuff is making me more energetic. That's a good thing. I went to bed very very late last night and was up feeling okay this morning. Not groggy. If it will make my thumb and finger joints hurt less, I'll know it is doing something.

Mark is going to probably encourage me to go to see my Aunt Dorothy more often in the future. I come home inspired to cook. She is such a fabulous cook. I had a great dinner at her house on Sunday in Amarillo.

I guess I haven't even written about the high school reunion (except to classmates that weren't there). It really was a fun trip and I'm glad I went. Only about 45 of us were there out of 225, but I enjoyed talking to most of them. The women all looked good, the men were all fat. Really fat. But they were still who they were 30 years ago. Everyone said I hadn't changed a bit. That's nice to hear.

I drove around Amarillo by myself and took pictures of places I had lived and places I worked. Things change. I loved the house I stayed in. My friend Sandy lives in DC, but still has a house there and let me use it. Fabulous old house from about 1910 in the historic district with brick streets. So cute. I wish I could have that house on this piece of property (it would be a million dollar home down here).

Yesterday I got back into the swing of things a little bit at work (not nearly enough, I'm afraid) and then, instead of coming home like I should have, I went to the Cat and saw Sam with M&M. He was sweet and wonderful and I enjoyed the night air and being in Austin. The owner of the Cat gave me a cool t-shirt, too. That was a nice gesture. I hope that bar survives. It is being encroached upon by a condo development.

Today would have been Mamma's birthday. Her grave says she would be 100 today, but I think we are all in agreement that she was really born a year early. She just lied a lot. It is also a cousin and a friend's birthdays. I need to call the friend because she doesn't have email.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland