Monday, Sept. 27, 2004 12:01 pm

Week Begins

Man, I can't believe it is already Monday, and it is already noon. I'm still sitting here in my gown hoping/wishing/praying that I don't need to get ready for work right away.

Went to Dallas for the weekend. I got to see my nephews march with their high school band Friday night. The football team lost, but we won halftime! It was fun to be out there watching a game.

Mainly I was in Dallas for a cousin's wedding. She married Saturday night and my sister and I picked up the parents and took them to the wedding and the reception. It was a long long drive here there and everywhere. We must have been in the car four hours on Saturday just for the wedding. It was worth it, of course. A beautiful wedding and a great reception. I would have enjoyed it more without my eagle-eyed teatotaling aunt watching critically as I drank wine and toasted with champagne.

Drove home from Dallas yesterday and bought some clothes in Hillsboro.

I went to see Mark play last night at Ego's. This is the band from Houston that I've never seen play. May not have really seen them this time either because the bass player can't travel outside of Harris County (yep, probation) so another bass player was with them (that plays regularly with the Spin Doctors) and the guitar player was a friend of mine that plays with Jack. Enjoyed the night, but I drank too much. No one was in the club.

I have a long list of To Do's that I've added to my long list of To Do's from last week. I'm falling behind quickly, I'm afraid.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland