Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004 10:44 am

Tuesday

Should have had more to eat before I went to work yesterday than toast and jelly. That just doesn't last very long in a day. I got things done at work, but didn't feel like I had a very good show. I was too hungry and tired.

Did get through work right at 7 pm so I swung by the cafe and got chicken fried chicken meals for the two of us. We hadn't had a real meal like that in a long while. It was delicious. Mark had to eat and run to a gig.

I worked on creating a CD for the boss to hear new songs we are considering for airplay. I had worked on it last week forever and it just wouldn't work like I wanted it to. I think I got it this time except I screwed up the label. So I've made another and I may not label it at all.

The new boss, the Hamster, should be back today and we must have a meeting. Our music on the station is stale and old and I hate that.

The old great boss called yesterday and it was wonderful to hear from him. I need to make an effort to call him, too. I'm afraid I'm leaving it too much in his court.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland