Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 10:32 am

All Is Well Today

Met with a possible new client yesterday at a music store and saw the wonders of a digital piano. It was very cool. I wish I had a spare $3000 to get me one today to play with. Very nice toy. Those client meetings are always too long, though. I always end up having to say "I've got to go!"

Met Turbo for lunch and it was okay. I enjoyed her so much when we worked together, but we really don't have much else in common. She has college-aged kids and she's a Yankee (sorry, I just get along better with people of my own accent). It was interesting to hear her complain about marriage and life. I don't want to be like that. I need to quit complaining and just live my life.

Had Jason of the Stragglers on the show and it was a great interview. I always see him as a little sullen and hard to get to know, but I liked him fine yesterday and we had fun.

Came home and did a lot of work trying to burn a CD of new songs so I would have them all together on one CD instead of on 10 different CDs. I'm unhappy because it didn't work. It appeared to work, but the CD won't play anywhere, but it isn't blank, but it doesn't contain anything. I did it twice and it came out the same way. Crap. Did some editing on my Charlie interview, too, and made a good label for it. Spent a lot of time on things like that last night. Still lots to do (just for my own fun).

Today I go to the chiropractor and then work. Tonight the second to the last show at Hill's with my good friend Ray W. H. It will be one of the best of the year, I know right now. I've fallen into an extra bit of work that will benefit me there, too, AND I have my Friday shift now covered so I can be out of town. All is well today it seems (knock on wood).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland