Thursday, Sept. 18, 2008 11:42 am

Frustrations

I'm looking forward to the weekend. I hate that. Not looking forward to the weekend, but just dreading work each day. I want to be more excited about things.

M&M did get rooms for the band for last night's show, but she didn't bother to tell them where they were beyond "Motel 6." She did not get back with a band/group that wanted to sing with just music tracks. She didn't get back with a guy that she owes money.

She went to FW this week and I have been confused about the whole trip... not that it should matter to me at all really, except that some things cannot be done remotely (i.e. the Charlie contract is possibly in her mailbox that she hasn't checked in ages and she hasn't been back home to look for it). Monday she said she was going to Fort Worth on Tuesday. She was going up mainly to pick up a friend from Illinois and bring her back to Austin. Tuesday I hear from our FW girl and she says "M&M just left FW." Left? She's already there? Yes, she came up last night and now she's coming back. Then I talk to M&M and she has left FW but she is on her way to Garland to get her friend. Okay, so I won't be seeing her today in the office (which I thought I would, expecting her to leave in the late evening), but I'll see her tomorrow. So Wednesday rolls around and she calls, "I'm just leaving FW." What? Just now? I thought you left yesterday. No, she and her friend decided to go back to FW and stay and go to a museum etc etc. So she'll be back tonight.

I went to the soundcheck and my band didn't make it from the airport until 530 or so. I was getting extra nervous but it all worked out. She did show up eventually and wrote the checks and paid the opener and then left to go "move furniture" and get ready for her dinner party. I paid everyone else.

Why any of that should bother me, I don't know. I just get frustrated that she isn't taking care of her business and caring about it at all.

I ran into the man I write for with the Houston magazine. He was very nice. I told him I wasn't going to write about this show since the hurricane has put them out of business for a while, but he said to write it anyway, they needed something on the website, etc. He was nice.

Now I have to get dressed and go to work and then do the show tonight which will be super boring, I'm afraid. I wish I had a solitaire game on my cell phone.

I did test for the other job yesterday and we'll see how that goes. Either way I'd be fine. They had me transcribe from a video tape, stopping and starting it with the mouse, which is slow and tedious. If I got the job, I'd find a way to put the audio in a format I could stop with the foot pedal. The commute wouldn't be too bad and the office wasn't too weird, so I could do that job I expect... as long as I don't have to dress up or be there at 8 a.m.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland