Monday, Sept. 15, 2008 11:17 am

Full of Blah

I am full of blah today.

I was up early because Mark had a meeting to go to. I made myself go for a walk (all the way to the Shell and back--about 35 minutes). It was fall-like out there! Breezy and cool. Very pleasant.

I would love to just sit on the patio all day.

But it is back to work. I dread it. I really do. I shouldn't, but I do. I saw an email showing me that M&M didn't do one of the things on my list when I left. I dread finding out that she didn't do the others either. I hope to God she got rooms for the band that is coming to town Wednesday. Please. Please. Please.

I must get a paycheck from her today and get to the bank. And I've got to find more money to go to the credit union sometime to pay for Mark's car this week, too. And I just borrowed a chunk from Mother and I haven't even used it to pay the funeral bills that need to be paid. Her loan just vanished into everyday bills.

I do have an interview/job test Wednesday morning. I doubt if the pay is going to be very great, but at least it could mean an extra $300 a week (no, let's be optimistic and say $450!) to take up the slack that is going to happen as the music series end.

Okay--- I must go get some shoes on and put on some make up. It would be nice to be at work on time on my first day back.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland