Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2010 8:22 am

Up late

I slept late this morning because there was no typing and then, of course, he sent some about an hour ago that I can't get done this morning. I hate that. I wish I could always make the time to do his typing for him.

Glad to get a little extra sleep, I was up too late last night making Jello and macaroni and cheese (odd combo, right?). The Jello is for Mark who has to not eat real food today as he prepares for the colonoscopy and the mac and cheese was for his last meal last night when he got home from his gig.

I'm hoping he can sleep super late this morning. I took a shower in there, but have my make-up and toothbrush in the other bathroom now so I don't have to go back in an disturb him.

My supervisor was back in the office from her travels yesterday, but the bigger boss was out taking care of his kids while his wife went to care for her mother in California. It really doesn't matter to me, no one watches over what I do.

I got super bored at work yesterday. I need to find an activity to do that is important for work, but rejuvenates me when I hit that wall of boredom. I did read some music blogs and try to focus on that a bit, but it didn't wake me up much.

I do have a lot to get accomplished today, especially since I will leave early tomorrow for Mark's procedure.

I didn't do the genealogy I wanted to do last night. I just googled and looked at some things. I did find some neat articles on the family in historical journals and such. I need to save those and also print them out and put them in a binder to take to the reunion and send to Bill to put on his annual DVD. There are many genealogy related things I need to do, but last night I was stuck on the couch (with the laptop) and couldn't make myself get serious about any work.

I'm sure I won't get serious tonight either. I will track and then keep Mark company while he doesn't eat.

Today is Tuesday and payday is Thursday/Friday. I hate always waiting for payday and anticipating what my check will be. Finally, this should be bigger because they are supposed to pay the bonus for one project I did. If it isn't there, I may be in a fix.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland