Thursday, Sept. 16, 2010 8:29 am

Money Issues

The good news of the week is that Mark's "procedure" went fine yesterday and there were no obvious problems. One polyp removed to be biopsied, but expect it to be fine. I'm so relieved that is all over. Mark is really relieved it is all over. We both were dreading it. We need to get stronger about medical procedures and worry. We can't go through old age facing every test with this much worry.

Now my worry is finances. I got a big big bonus on my paycheck today, which is fabulous except that I've already doled it out and need even more. I would be in a huge world of hurt if it hadn't come in, though I'm sure I was anticipating it and spending too freely (... on what? I can't really say...). Then I see that I didn't pay the phone bill last month so that was due immediately. And cable is due. And the electricity was sky high for the hot month and that is due. So it is already spent and I need that check from the radio station to come cover the next batch and I know I shouldn't hold my breath waiting for that one.

And now I have another big bonus coming on the next check, which is great except that she told me how much it would be and I probably will spend it before it gets here, too. Sigh. I'm not a terrible money manager, because bills aren't late and they do get paid, but it seems like it is just by the hair of our chinny chins. Whatever that is.

As I envisioned what could be done with the bonus money, I thought of all sorts of extravagant things we could do with it or generous things we could do with it or even necessary big expenses, but, sigh, it just goes to bills way too quickly.

Today, though, the joys of my life are coming to visit. I don't even know when I last saw the boys. Maybe July 4? One was coming down to go to a show tonight and the other decided to come along and keep me company. It will be fun to have them here. I love them separately or together.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland