Thursday, Sept. 14, 2006 11:45 am

Jack is on his way

This is a busy week. Jack today. JACK JACK JACK. I love Jack. Jack loves me.

I got a lot of love yesterday from Randy and the band, too. I love them. They love me. I love my job (how many times have I said that lately?).

Also enjoyed when Willie of the Jug Band came by and stayed a while for a visit. Not an on-air visit, just a watch-me-work visit. He thought I had a cool job and that is fun when people see me working.

I am suffering from at least a dozen mosquito bites I got on Sunday behind one knee. I suppose it happened when I sat outside working for a while. I am just eat up! They itch so bad even though I am slathering on the Benadryl lotion. I will attribute some of my craziness and forgetfulness to them.

Our vacation is crumbling underneath our feet. I'm still going to have time off, but it looks like Mark won't. He is feeling incredibly pressure to "get it all done" and I understand that feeling so I have told him to work today and see how he feels at the end of this day. If he needs to work Saturday I will understand. Maybe we can go do something on Tuesday. Didn't we go bowling for "vacation" last year? We might could do that again. I said we should book a trip to Amsterdam or something next year so it is set in concrete long before the date and there is no going back on it. I doubt that happens, but it is nice to dream.

Sad news yesterday... Governor Ann Richards died of cancer. What a woman!

Good show at the cafe last night. They had a huge huge crowd and played late and it was fun. They really worked hard and didn't take a break. I like it when bands do that. It makes my job a lot easier.

I'd better go carefully dress (in my Jack t-shirt) and doll up... Jack is on with me today! Whoo hoo.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland