Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004 11:25 pm

I'm better....hooray

September is here and the weather is perfect. I stepped outside this morning to take care of Lucky and thought, "It feels like fall!" Pleasant and cool.

And tonight more perfect weather for the music series. We had Dale, who badmouthed the station a couple of years ago, and he was an angel and said only nice things about us this time. Good show and decent crowd.

Mark is through in Dallas and called to say he is on his way home. I'm glad for that.

I had a brush with celebrity yesterday. I ran by Whole Foods to get some vitamins and Ann Richards was walking out. That was quite a shock. You see someone you know so well you want to say "Hey, you're Ann Richards!" I restrained myself.

I have felt great today. I am so glad to be back among the living. I still have some stiffness, some soreness, but nothing I can't live with. I fixed my hair and wore makeup for the first time in days. I took dishes out of the dishwasher and refilled it. I took Lucky for a walk. Things I was just unable to do for the last ten days. It feels great.

I also saw the cute chiropractor today. He is such a sweetheart. He adjusted my feet and toes. I'd never had that done before. It felt great. That man can adjust anything on me and it will feel good.

After that visit I ran by the old psychologist office to see my old co-worker and have lunch. What a sweetheart. She is so smart and energetic. She is invigorating to talk to.

A great day all in all. I am more sympathetic to the sick and hurting and so glad that I'm not permanently that way just yet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland