Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 9:33 am

Month end-soreness diagnosed

I noticed in my last entry I spelled "Gel" as "jell." That's the influence of advertising on me. I know better.

I now have a name for my soreness and it isn't just "old age." It is "post-viral arthralgia." That sounds pretty good. I went to see a doctor yesterday and when he found out I had a bad sore throat while I was in Ohio, that was his diagnosis. I guess it isn't uncommon. I've had bad flu before where my joints ached, but I guess I was feeling so bad at the time I didn't see it separately from the rest of my problems. Now since this is my MAJOR problem I'm feeling it intensely. He gave me Celebrex and took throat cultures and blood to see if it proves out and I'm feeling better already. I have a good massage this morning so I hope I feel LOTS better after it. I am so fatigued and so achey, it is not fun to go about life. I can manage work because I mainly just sit there, but at home I end up just going to bed. Even emailing loses some of its fun.

Mark has gone to Dallas for a gig for a few days and I miss him this morning. And not just because he makes the coffee and makes the cats quit bothering me.

Payday today and I still have not received a chunk of pay from another station I should have received. I guess I'm going to have to call and be the bill collector today and say that they are cut off until they pay. No sense continuing to do the work that I'm not getting paid for.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland