Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 11:28 am

Carm debuts

I really wanted to write every day this week and I don't quite know how the week has gotten by so quickly!

That first day with the Hamster was uneventful, but we had our first real one-on-one meeting Wednesday. It was very productive. I cleared the air about the previous firing and told him I wanted to start fresh. He also said he didn't live in the past and that was forgotten. Our musical direction for the station seemed to be in sync, too, so maybe things will be okay.

The sad sad thing is that that evening, his father was killed in a truck accident in Dallas. How incredibly sad and hard. He's going through all this transition to begin with and then has this tragedy hit him. Don't know when he'll be back to work some more, but my heart has softened a lot toward him.

Wednesday night I made my debut on the accordion at the cafe. It was quite a success from the viewpoint of people seeming to enjoy it and I'm glad I took the plunge. It was really a rush to be up there playing with a band. It wasn't as good as I would have liked it to have been, but I took my solo and did okay on it and my teacher saw it and I made it through. Whew.... now I can put it away in the attic and forget I ever started this! ha

I've had great chiropractic and great acupuncture this week, but I'm still stiff in the joints. And tired. Of course, yesterday I woke up at 7 am so it is no wonder I was tired all through the afternoon. Today I caught up on my sleep and it should be a better day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland