Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004 9:29 am

Bummed Saturday

I'm bummed this morning. Next weekend is the party in Dallas with Mark's old bandmates (the wedding reception for one). I was looking forward to the party, seeing the guys, being with my husband for a change. I was going to have to miss the ACLfest on Saturday and Sunday to do it, but I had convinced myself of the fun, the companionship, etc., would all be worth it.

Last night Mark said, "Don't plan on going with me to Dallas, I'm going to go on to Shreveport and pick up some equipment for work on Sunday..." Crap! Now I'm faced with a dilemma. I might see if my sister wants to drive me home on Sunday and go anyway or I could stay home and go to ACLfest, which would be fun, but kind of a let down after my plans. And I don't have anyone to go with really, although I'm sure there would be plenty of people there. I just hate that we never go to events together and he didn't nix the equipment plan when it was presented. I'm sure they have other ways they could have gotten that thing here.

Add that to the list of things niggling at me. I had asked Mark to ask me for a date a while back. Last night I asked if he had been thinking about it. He got defensive and said he had, just not in the last few days and said, "But you said I had a couple of weeks to do it..." I said, Yes, I said that, but it has been four weeks since I asked you to ask me. He argued and got defensive and the subject was dropped.

So I'm not in the best of moods this morning. It's a beautiful day, it is Saturday, I have the day off, I am going to make the most of it.

And yes, it is the anniversary again. I will once again avoid the TV and the articles. I wasn't "there", but I was here and it is still too vivid and raw to want to relive it. How things have changed in our world since then.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland