Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004 10:19 am

The Hamster Awaits

I am facing this first day with the new boss.... I would like to call him "Weasel" on these pages, but I'm really trying hard not to be negative and to send love vibes his way and hope we got off to a good start. So I'm going to call him Hamster. Who doesn't love a cute hamster? And how dangerous can a hamster be? So Hamster it is...

I feel sure he probably won't even talk to me today, but there are things we need to talk about today even if we cover them quickly. The music on the station is stale, really stale, right now, and we need to do a quick update there.

My fear of Hamster (who can fear hamsters?) is that I'll be accused of not doing things he will say I should have done. Things I didn't know I needed to do, or wasn't told to do or expected to do under the good boss. Anxiety about the unnecessary, obviously. I need to take my drugs and get ready to go.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland