Monday, Oct. 04, 2010 8:21 am

Irritable Monday

Monday morning anxiety, which follows Sunday night anxiety.

Lots to do at work so I need to get dressed and get there and get started. The outsiders of our company are arriving tomorrow and I don't know how much they will be taking up my day and my time. I have at least 2 huge projects that needed to be completed as soon as possible and several smaller ones that are also going to get to crunch time soon enough.

My house is a wreck. Mom was here through the weekend so I did very little of my usual cleaning. I have clothes in the washing process that need to be hung and more that need to be washed. This office, as usual, has just gone completely to pot as I've used the computer elsewhere and let the cats just destroy this by pushing everything off the desk and shelves to the floor.

I'm starting my week off frustrated and aggravated and irritable. Not a good place to be. I need to make my lunch, but it is so hard to put together a lunch when I'm not hungry at all. Of course, it's hard to put it together when I'm hungry, too, because then I eat it. At least I have some apples. I will try to get my sandwich and apple together.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland