Thursday, Oct. 07, 2010 7:16 am

Just Dreams

I am barely awake and oh so sleepy. I woke up about 5 and reset my alarm from 645 to 7, not even knowing if I was going to go back to sleep. Man, did I . I was deep in dreams when the alarm went off and I couldn't even find it. I t had fallen to the floor. And in my dreams this morning had already begun so that was even more confusing. Lots of vivid dreams and slightly scary dreams. The movis vivid, I was with a co-worker I spent most of the day with today (the younger contractor DG). It was sort of like we were at this meeting or a conference again and I went back up to a coffee bar/stand to get another cup of coffee. I had had a cup, but lost my cup so I picked up a new cup. It was a ceramic cup that (in the dream) I owned. I turned to a refrigerator to get some half-and-half and then looked at the cup again and it was a plastic, travel cup and no longer what I had. In the dream I was in one of those speechless moments and very frightened how this cup had changed. Then, when I was about to just accept it and continue my day, it was a small box with tissue paper and dirt in it and I was holding a bottle of drain cleaner or sink cleanser or something toxic and I was holding it as if I was about to put it in my cup like half-and-half. At this point I'm really going crazy and there was a nutty woman wandering and I sort of forced it on her and dropped the bottle in a swimming pool (or fish pond) and got out of there, scared out of my wits.

The others are fading quickly and now I can't remember much. I was going to go to a little concert with Ray Hubbard, I think, at a place that looked like Luckenbach but it faced a different direction and was at a busy intersection.

Oh and one I was already up for this day and I was on the back porch and I was abotu to sweep the porch and Mark got up and was looming behind me and scared me and he moved a table or something so I could sweep under it and I thought he would probably start the coffee while I was sweeping and then he lumbered off to bed again.

Most of the dreams that I can't really remembered were just as if I had already gotten up and was getting ready or was already at these meetings today.

I am SO tired. Just so tired. I am ready for the weekend to be here. Mark and I talked for a minute about getting away for the weekend, but we both want and needed to be home.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland