Monday, Oct. 04, 2004 8:14 pm

Preparing for the Cruise

It was a good weekend with my folks here. They are getting old. Mark was around a lot more than he expected to be and he even went up to see my grandmother for her birthday, which earned him some big points.

I also had a birthday celebration with my acupuncturist Rocky. It was nice to be with her and her friends for breakfast at Curra's.

Saturday night was Deryl's show. I left the family all behind here at the house and went to see him. Good enough show, but it seemed like I wasn't getting as much attention from the band (and him) as I usually do. Fine, but made it less fun.

Today is the first day of a busy week. I met with the Hamster again about music. Again he didn't want to change anything so it seems very old and stale to me. I told him that I would be getting ahead of the station's music to prepare for my cruise and if we didn't change it it would be this way for two weeks. He was okay with that. Well, at least he didn't put me off until tomorrow so I can get a lot done tonight.

I had a good five mile walk with the old good boss yesterday. Really great to talk to him and hear about his plans. I hope we do it again soon.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland