Friday, Oct. 01, 2004 9:40 am

October begins

I wrote 17 times in Septemeber. I'm going to try to up that a little in October. Of course, I'm going to be gone for a week on a cruise, so I'd better factor that in. Anyway, I'm going to write more.

I did have my music meeting with the Hamster Tuesday but it went no where. He was still with others when it was my meeting time and by the time I got in there he was being paged for another meeting. He kept talking in big broad strokes (...as in "we need to play more songs that appeal to the 40 year old male...) instead of getting to TODAY's decisions. I finally focused him down and said, "What do we need to do today?" He said, "Well, put in the new Alan Jackson in place of the old and let me consider the others." Well, the others are what are so stale and have been playing so long. Frustrating to not get some changes in there. It doesn't matter if they are good songs or bad songs, we've been playing them too long and they are dated.

Whew.

So then we had the final segment of our Wednesday night music series. What a great night. Jack was on my show that afternoon and then did a fabulous full-out two hour performance that night. He did several encores and then when a small group of people wanted him to sing one special song, he did it just for them. They also gave him $100 which he tried to refuse, but they insisted. It was well worth it. Very cool.

The old good boss was there for the final night of the series, too. Great to see him and he told me over and over how great I did. So nice to see him again.

I was going to go to our other new Wednesday night show with Tommy, who had also been on my show that afternoon, but after Jack's show I hung around and talked and talked with Marsha, John T., George, Jack, and it was too pleasant to leave. Really great night.

I guess I was still dragging from all of that when I came home last night. I fell asleep in front of the TV at 1030 and then went on to bed. Just wore out.

Yesterday I outed myself in my group session. I hadn't let them know where I worked or what I did. Now they know. One even listens but hadn't made the connection. I thought that was interesting. The others thought I worked in an office like insurance or something boring. Funny our perceptions. They were impressed/shocked/whatever and I guess glad I told them. Part of the whole honesty and disclosure thing

Mom and Dad are coming to town today. I need to get my office together for maids a little bit.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland