Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007 7:40 pm

Haunting continues

With these days of things changing moment by moment, I should update more often, right? What day is this? Wednesday? Halloween? I've been out of the house most of the day at lunch with Nat and drinks with Dave and now over to Annie's for some Halloween celebration.

But the big news was, first, that the old man of the morning got fired yesterday. Wild turn of events! Not unexpected maybe, but certainly never really believed to be in store. As I pulled up to the station to go in and get my pillage, the traffic reporter called with the word. Then immediately texts and calls started pouring in. Quite a shock. I got my stuff and got out of there, well, actually we went to a lovely dinner and then Mark had to go back to work, poor guy.

Today, there is even more news. Friend of a friend kind of stuff. Bottom line is an employee/exec of the company told a friend that there will be more layoffs and it is possible they are going to turn it into a Bob-type of country. Unreal. I'm glad I was there in the best years of that station's life. They are going to destroy it. Destroy it.

I can only hope that my old boss is destroyed in the process. We'll see what happens in the next few weeks, but I think I will be grateful that I was the first to be out the door. I don't have the headaches, I don't have the extra work, I don't have the fear and intimidation.

I talked to a lawyer about my document thing today and emailed it to him this evening. I had to go to Kinko's to scan it, I couldn't make it work here. Frustrating.

I would prefer to stay home now, but I'll go to Annie's for a glass of wine and then be home soon.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland