Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2007 12:02 pm

Computer stuck

Okay. I swear I am going to write here and then get out of this office and get off of the computer for at least an hour. I am spending way too much time here waiting on the next email or myspace message. It is not good! I hope to mow the lawn today and do some laundry and housecleaning and some of those things that I always wanted to do in the afternoon, but had to go off to work.

Sunday night we went to a memorial service for our friend Gary. It was interesting to see lots of people that knew both me and Mark, but didn't know we were married. One person even said, "How long have you been married?" as if they hadn't heard the news. When I said 15 years they were shocked. I made a good work contact at the party, too. My friend that works for the city booking the airport introduced me to the man that is hiring for a Public Information Director for the City. That might be an interesting job that I certainly could do well. I have sent a resume and applied on line and he emailed this morning for us to talk, but he wasn't in when I called. Maybe at lunch. I hope we talk some more soon. No, really I'm scared to death and I wish he would just email and say "You're hired!"

Laser just emailed that my Sunday Texas show was in the top 3 and that the Hamster was BRAGGING about it in their meeting. Why is he bragging about a show when he just fired the linchpin? On Sunday, my traffic girl had thrown some tracks in, but the show sucked. But at least it did get the interview I did in. Without any "framing." I'm waiting to see if there possibly was any good numbers in afternoon that I can get a bonus for. I doubt it, but I don't want to miss out on money owed if there was.

I didn't go to the east side last night, but didn't do much at home. Well, I did spend a lot of time yesterday getting my resume together and I applied for two jobs online and got together my transcript requests for my two university degrees to be sent to ACC. All of that took a lot of time, truly.

Nathan is in the window laying in the sun and looking so peaceful. I love my boys. Wilburt is out on the porch.

Talked to my stepmother-in-law a while this morning and got some help on my resume. She had some good tips.

Yesterday I also detached myself from the station Race for the Cure team and notified my team members where I'd be if they wanted to walk with me. It really sucks that they screwed up my Race team so bad. At least I pulled $600+ donations from their team when I detached myself.

This afternoon we are going to the station to get all my stuff. That is going to suck a lot. A whole lot. I hope I don't have to see many people. And tonight my friend M&M is going to come over and drink wine. That will be nice.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland