Thursday, Nov. 01, 2007 12:55 pm

Stymied

The reason I need work is to get me out of the house! I am trying to make myself go get an oil change and buy groceries and I am stymied! It is just weird. It's not like I'm doing anything here or involved, I am just stuck.

I had an okay time over at Annie's house last night. The baby was already in bed and so sweet, but I didn't get to see him as a pumpkin. Several others from work were there and they were very nice. More conversation with Nat. I hadn't heard about her DUI and being on probation. What a drag!

Today I've already applied for a job--- in warehouse! I would do it, but it probably wouldn't pay anything, but I figured it wouldn't hurt to let these people know that I am unemployed. They are big into Texas music and they have lots of writing on their website, etc. Maybe they have other jobs I don't know about. Contacts. It is all about contacts.

Today I am going to go do these errands and then I am going to clean up the front walkway and make it more accessible. Better feng shui to bring more work my way.

And I did sign up for NaNoWriMo and I have yet to start my novel. I will try to put something down on paper today to jump start that creative process.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland