Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004 10:47 am

I Love Saturday

I'm groggy and trying to wake myself up to go get a massage. A wonderful massage. It's Saturday. I love Saturday. I love massages. My ability to choose words have abandoned me, though.

The live broadcast was dismal. Not disastrous dismal, but lots and lots of frustrations. I was set up in an awkward place where no one could easily see or find me, the dealership didn't give me any new info to talk about, the phone line kept dropping our signal, and my throat problems were at their worst. I pre-recorded a lot of things to make sure we didn't get dropped while we were live on the air and that helped ease some of the agitation. Very glad when it was over and I could head home. A huge orange harvest moon was rising and it was pleasant to watch it rise and shrink.

Yesterday was the big Halloween party at the office. I didn't try any costume yesterday. Too busy and I had a piano lesson first so I didn't want to be out "in public" in a costume. Some very cute themes at work... three people dressed as the three blind mice, our sales staff as the cast of the Wizard of Oz, the pop star girls from the pop station, and the Miss Americas from another station (including their lone male salesperson).

There's a needy cat rubbing up here on my microphone and about to go for the keyboard so I will love on him and get about my day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland