Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004 9:54 am

Tight Throat Description

Last night I was re-reading old entries from this year. I was trying to determine when these breathing problems began and what anxiety and troubles led me to get the prescription in June. Sadly, my journal didn't give me a lot of info about what was happening inside my head through all that time.

I don't think the breathing troubles started until I was on Lex, but I do know they started after the Lex because I had the doctor give me a lung capacity/breathing test on my first check-up. I was fine. I don't remember any of this bothering me when B! and I went to Ohio, but it is sure bothering me now and getting worse and worse. It feels like when you are about to cry and you're trying to talk and your vocal cords are strangled, in a sense. They feel very tight and like there is no air passing through them and you are on your last bit of air. I want that feeling to go away. It happens when I'm on the air, trying to do commercials at home, even in casual conversation. I thought when I relaxed on the cruise it would go away, but it was with me the entire time, even in the most relaxed conversations with my husband where there should be no tension.

I am broadcasting this afternoon from a dealership. I hate live broadcasts. I especially don't like them from a client's business. They expect so much from you, it seems. This business has not been getting much effect from my advertisements and I think they won't be using me much longer. Oh, well. The money was nice while it lasted.

Sox won the series last night. Yay. I sat outside and watched a lot of the lunar eclipse with my neighbors and that was fun. I wondered how many people would sit in their homes watching the series and see them show the moon on TV, but never step outside and witness it for themselves? We are all too separate from nature. I never miss wondering at a full moon, and an eclipse is extra awe inspiring. The last one I remember was a few years ago and it was bitter cold in January, I think. I went outside and froze and watched it for a long time, but last night was much more pleasant... despite the heat. This has been a hot hot October and I'm ready for some fall weather.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland