Friday, Oct. 26, 2007 11:35 am

Sleepy day

Man, I did not sleep this morning. I woke up at 6 a.m. and dozed about 830 and finally slept until 11. I really wanted to be up by 9, but not 6! Misery.

Pretty dull day at work yesterday. Just humped through a lot of Virginia stuff to make today easier. I will still have to do a log today if he gets me back the backup. Well... I have to do a log today whether he gets me back the backup or not.

Fantasized a lot this morning (while I couldn't sleep) about the firing of my boss and the bitch-queen and maybe even the head of everything. It was non-productive and didn't make me sleep.

Went to a new grocery store last night! The new Super Target is SUPER. I am switching my allegiance to them. It was quiet and clean and big and had a beautiful presentation of items. My HEB just doesn't compare I'm afraid. In fact, since the remodel, my HEB has gotten more junky and more chaotic. Their consumer goods aisles are nice, but the food aisles are lousy. The flies in the flour section are disturbing. And Target's coffee was a lot cheaper, everything else seemed about the same.

I came home and watched Virginia Tech since I broadcast there. They were up by TEN and were ready to upset Boston College and BC scored two touchdowns in the last two minutes and one the stupid game! I was so disappointed for poor VATech. Damn. Then the Rockies lost again at the Series.

Bright and sunny and cool today. I love this.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland