Saturday, Oct. 27, 2007 12:39 pm

Tired thoughts

I'm really too tired to write right now. We were up early for Brandt's race. I was up until 330 waiting for Mark to come home to pack a bag and be on the road to Galveston. He's there and is working straight through with no sleep. My heart was racing and I couldn't sleep last night until I took a Xanax. Too much to ponder.

I wish I were home alone. My sister is asleep now and I will probably go lay down, too. My brother-in-law went to the bookstore and is being standoffish and the boys and their friend Brian have already gone on back to Waco.

Lots of nice emails and myspace messages. I even called one listener that doesn't do email. She is a sweet elderly lady and she was so mad at them.

Still feeling okay about it all. We aren't living paycheck to paycheck at all. I haven't even looked at the severance check yet. I think we'll be fine easily for four months, maybe more. I don't want to be unemployed that long. I want some good things to come along quickly and I believe they will.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland