Thursday, Oct. 25, 2007 12:15 pm

Gossip

Long gossip session at work last night with E, the gay building manager that sees all and knows all. He is having to rebuild part of the office and cubicles as they decided to build a big new conference room and move a bunch of people's cubicles over closer to my office and the office of their boss. I know these people are not going to be happy about that because that just makes it easier for their boss to give them hell, and that is her specialty. E's take on lots of things was interesting since he has seen so many changes (and somehow managed to survive them)... he forsees our GM being gone in the not-too-distant future. I like her fine and think she is a nice person, but I wouldn't mind her moving on if we could get a better manager. She is only concerned with sales and doesn't know a bit about programming, it seems. And she doesn't know much about motivating employees (unless it is a salesperson). She is ambitious, so she might move up in the company, for sure.

E also wonders about my boss and whether he is talking to someone about a new job or just has a girlfriend. He takes these walks away from the building with his cell phone. He doesn't drive or go anywhere, he just gets out of the building and talks on his phone. E remembers him doing that some before he left this job before. I would be so so so happy if he were to leave us, though I would prefer that he be fired, of course. If he only quit that always leaves the door open to come back. If we were to get someone new in that spot, I would feel some sense of security that they wouldn't fix what isn't broken for a good long time.

E also told me about another woman that quit the station recently. I didn't know that she was going across town to the same place that KK went.

Non-work, it was my first Wednesday to not have to go to the cafe since March. No big deal, it kind of made me not sure of what day it was. I worked late on the Texas show and then took Mark a hamburger and came home. A lady told me about the findagrave.com site and I was hooked. I want to get all of my gravesites on their and get it current for my family at least. Bigger project than you would think. I need a trip back to Winters to double-check a bunch of graves there, to make sure I know which cemetery they are in.

Family comes tomorrow, so I need to do some housecleaning tonight. And I should go to the grocery, but I don't know what I need to get. We always eat out, but some bagels would be nice to have on hand. And some non-moldy bread would be good.

And we are two months away from Christmas. That boggles my feeble mind.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland