Friday, Oct. 22, 2010 8:11 am

Pitch Friday

It's 68 and raining. It looks wintry. I would love to just be able to crawl back in bed or light a fire and sit in the living room all morning.

But this is the day we pitch to the Mac Grill. I'm dreading it and will be glad when it is all over. I am not good at bells and whistles and trying to market to someone with cutesy things. I just want to give them a good CD of music and say "Listen to this while you're eating and see if you don't feel better after." It's very good music and just what they need. I've wanted to pitch this similar music before and haven't found a taker, but this is just right for them.

I'm glad it is Friday, but there is work left undone so far. I hate to put together bluegrass and honky-tonk that is lame that will be on the air for a month, but I expect I'll be doing that today. I don't know that anyone takes that music in that format anyway so they won't be hearing it. I can brush up the other format next week. (and work on the cruise line and the hunting store . . . I've really fallen behind. Oh, and the gym sent their lists. augh)

I know it will be fine and I'll be glad to get out of there (after happy hour with the client) this evening. And I'll want to come straight home and watch Ranger baseball. I might get to do that for a bit, but I also have to go see friends play and probably miss the end of the game. I'm ready for a weekend. I haven't even bought Mark a card yet, though. I guess I'll stop at Walgreen's or Hallmark.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland