Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2005 11:28 am

Psychic experiences

I realized this morning that I have had three odd psychic experiences in the last five days or so.... First, my old friend from my motivational speaking days called me on Friday. That was the weirdest because she had been on my mind that morning intensely and I haven't thought of her in ages and ages and certainly haven't talked to her or heard from her in several years. She called that day and left a message.

Second, my old college friend moved to DC in June. We talked just as she was making the move and telling me about her plans. We hadn't talked since. All last week I kept thinking of her and feeling like a bad friend for not having called or emailed to see how the job and her new home were. I kept meaning to at least send an email. Lo and behold, she called Friday night and we caught up.

Those two were weird enough, but I just realized another one that I might have completely missed. The other morning I was looking at the bulletin board above my desk at home. There is a postcard Mark brought me one time that has a close up of a record label on it (a 45 with the center plastic spindle and everything). I realized for the first time that it is a Wanda Jackson record. That made me think of the singer Rosie that was with us for the series this summer. She has toured and is friends with Wanda Jackson and we played Wanda's music when she was on my show. I was thinking I should mail that postcard to her and surprise her. Lo and behold (again!), I got email over the weekend from Rosie in Nashville.

So I am just manifesting all over the place. I better start visualizing and manifesting stuff I want. Matthew McConaughey comes to mind. Kidding! I will start visualizing my voice working really well and being able to do lots of live commercials on the station and many clients wanting my services.

I tried to get grad school applications and transcript information last night on the web. Lots of dead end links, which is frustrating. I'm already passed the deadline to apply to Texas State, but I feel like they would let me enroll if I could just get it all to them. And, if they don't, I'll be ready for the next semester. I don't want to get another degree, necessarily, I just want to take some classes there for inspiration.

Mark just left for Dallas and Nathan Jr. isn't home yet. That always worries Mark as he leaves and I don't blame him. I hope Nate is home soon so I can quit worrying, too.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland