Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 9:51 pm

Bummed again

I went to San Antonio this morning for more botox. It has only been 7 weeks since the last injection, but I am struggling so I wanted to get back tot he way it was. He treated me with exactly the same dosage and injections points, but it still could result in a different response, so we'll see. The trip to SA and the treatment makes me very tired, but I came back and did my show. I had a good show, too.

I'm watching Houston play the Cardinals. I hpe they win tonight and get this series over. I want them to move on to the Series.

A couple of salespeople have brought me some money-making opportunities today. That gives me some hope that this dry spell will improve a little in the weeks to come. I hope so. I checked the accounts tonight and with the nice check Mark left for me today we are okay for the time being, but unless there is another nice check or two between now and next month I don't know how we are going to make the November mortgage.

Mark's leaving town tomorrow and that bums me (or adds to my general bum). I didn't even know it was coming up. He'll be gone until Thursday.

My little standoff with CGP continues. I don't know if I've even put that in here. I did email him that it frustrates me and I'm resigned to the fact that I can't expect anything from him.

I can't think of anything more to write. I'm just down. Mark's birthday this weekend may make things even worse. My idea of a great birthday would be to spend 48 (or more) hours just with him doing fun things and being together. I have a feeling that his idea of a good birthday will have very little involvement from me. And it is his birthday, so I don't have much choice.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland