Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005 2:45 pm

Quickie

Just a quickie to have written today. My mind is hot and my eyes are slow and I need to go to nappies house. I will as soon as the Cowboy game is over.

My sister's visit was a lot of fun. We mostly just took it easy and went to see the movie In Her Shoes. Bad thing about that movie: It's about two sisters in their late 20s/early 30s and then their grandmother, played by Shirley McLaine. For the first time in my life, I found the most identifiable character (for me) was the grandmother/Shirley McLain character. Augh. I'm an oldster now. It was a good movie. I had read the book.

Went to Border's and got Mark a big book about B.B. King that just came out that he's expressed interest in. I drove my sister around the campus a bit to get the feel of game day in Austin and then we came home and watched the finale of Texas over Colorado and the amazing finish of USC and Notre Dame. I was pulling hard for Notre Dame but they didn't make it. It may be better for USC to win so that when Texas gets to beat them in the national championship it will mean more.

My sister went on home at noon today while I went to do a remote in the heat/warm. It was a manufactured home remote which often means dull... and yes, it did today, too.

Mark's in the garage and I'm going to go nap.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland