Friday, Oct. 14, 2005 11:20 pm

Social obligations

I fulfilled my social obligations this morning and enjoyed them both. Caught up with Kitty at Polvos in the sunshine. I forgot to ask about her twin nephew/neice and I felt bad. They are sick little three pound babies and are still in the hospital. I'm glad she did tell me about them. I hope they gain some strength and weight and get to go home to their parents soon.

I went up to the doctor's office where I used to work and got my dose of their company for a while. The woman that runs that office is amazing. I wish I had a business so I could hire her to run it! She is so good at what she does. I enjoyed visiting with the doctors a little bit and then she and I went to lunch and visited a lot more.

Work was less social, as usual, but I did have a good long talk with our station's elder statesman. We discussed his aggravations with his young girlfriend and our co-worker (the ass) and others. It was pleasant.

Got a call tonight from my old college friend that moved off to DC. I haven't talked to her since June. We are friends a couple of times a year, it seems...and that is plenty. I'm glad she's doing well there, but it sounds like she is also ready to move back to Amarillo.

My sister will be here tomorrow. She just wrote an email in a very bad mood. I hope we can get her out of that while she's here. She's frustrated and lonely with her husband and acting as sounding board and wicked mom to the two boys. And her job gives her all the responsibility but none of the power to do her job. She needs a break. We'll have a good time. I would like to go to bed early in preparation for her visit, but I don't want to go to bed and get woken when Mark gets home. He played tonight, but I don't know where he is now.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland