Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005 10:58 am

Popcorn

The sun is bright this morning, so, unlike yesterday, it feels later in the morning than it really is. That's good to help me get spurred on to getting dressed and getting to work.

I need to call Dr. S today and see about botoxing it again before long. I had hoped to wait to the holidays, but I'm thinking, without the side effects and if insurance doesn't care so much, why not do it sooner? I really really enjoyed that easy first couple of weeks of talking. I wish I could have that all the time again. It is so frustrating to have to wonder if every word is worth the effort and then to have someone casually say "What?" and I have to go through it again.

I will go have drinks with co-workers this evening for the birthday of one of them. I didn't contribute to the gift fund. On my birthday they took me to lunch (not drinks) and the station paid for it anyway, and there was no gift, so I'm taking it easy on their birthdays. I like her, she brings in lots of money for me, but I also help her to make her money, so I'm going to let this one slide.

Last night I spent time thinking about how I miss real popcorn. Remember when we used to really POP popcorn, not just microwave it? I microed a bag last night and burned it up good. So I did a second bag and it turned out okay, but not nearly as good as popcorn used to be. And I miss popcorn balls at Halloween. Does anyone make them anymore? Of course, you couldn't have real popcorn at work and that is mainly what makes microwaved popcorn so popular.

I know, I know, deep thoughts.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland