Friday, Oct. 10, 2008 10:07 am

Early day and missing Mark

Friday morning and I've got to get gone soon. M&M asked me to come in by 11. I don't know that we have that much to do, I think she wants to get out early for her date with TK. She is just giddy over having a new lover. I am glad I don't have to think about such things.

Mark is out of town and I miss him. It is easier to get out of the house in the morning when he isn't here and not involved, but I would rather him be here to start the day (and end the day, too). He'll be home late tomorrow.

My older nephew has a regatta tomorrow morning in Waco. I don't think I'll go up. It would involve getting up early and driving and gas and I would miss a lot of the Texas OU game. I know that is a terrible excuse to miss seeing the nephews though, so I may end up doing it. I just don't want to kill my whole day being gone and then being tired. I have things to get done.

I worked on two med reports last night more than genealogy. Each took about 80 minutes and I had to take breaks within and between them because they were so long and tedious. I wish he would just learn to say what he means and not have such long pauses and backtracks. Oh well, I'm paid by the minute so it doesn't hurt me either way.

Lots on M&M's list for me to do today and next week. One I'm not looking forward to is calling the Texas Workforce Commission to have them explain a fine and payments she needs to make for employees from two years ago. I can't believe how she lets things like this go.

I'm trying to think of a novel topic for my nanowrimo book next month. No brilliant thoughts yet. I think a music promoter is definitely a possibility, or someone who works for one, but I don't have a plot.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland