Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2008 10:32 am

Depression

Morning, morning. I love morning and hate to see it slip away. Of course, if I were up earlier, I could enjoy more of it. I did get up and feed the starving cats at 9:45 this morning and then went back to bed for a while longer. Not ready to face the day just yet.

The weather has just been beautiful lately with even some rain late Monday night. I don't know why I can't get out and move my body a tiny bit. I have just got to get rid of some of this weight holding me down to the ground and nothing will make me/let me do it. I don't stuff myself, but I do eat, and I don't exercise. Not a bit.

Last night I came home and read the mail and cleaned the kitchen and made a pot pie and did a report for Dr. S and then watched the debate. It was pretty even. Boring mostly. I wanted to see an Obama knockout.

The economy only gets worse and worse. I read yesterday about credit card companies changing minimum payments (like we had happen) and downing your available credit, even to the point where your balance exceeds your limit and you are fined! That's just not right. I am keeping a close eye on the bills, for sure. I just hope we can keep up with it all.

M&M will be out of town the next two weeks. I don't know what I'll do at her office while she's gone, but I intend on being there to "hold down the fort" and make the money. I've applied at another job or two and I would really like something more stable. Something that will last into the new year. I'm depressed!

Tonight is a benefit for my friend Billy with cancer. More to be depressed about. I know how bad a brain tumor can be from witnessing Mr. Nuss go through it. Hard and sad.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland