Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007 12:14 pm

More outings

I've been up a couple of hours and am still at the computer. But I got the website all updated and that is key. I wrote in the semi-blog that is there, too, so that is where a lot of things are going to end up, I'm sure. So check out that site, too, okay? In fact, google my name over and over to make that site get higher and higher in their rankings.

Mark is working from home, as he is doing more and more since he's handling more negotiations and such. I like this, both of us "working" at our desks at home. It is nice.

My headache got a little better yesterday. I still had to drag myself out to go to the Saxon, but I'm glad I did. I saw Kyle there and I love Kyle. I haven't seen him in over a year an he is just such a sweet soul. I hate to get too effusive about some of these people/kids that I just "love" because I don't want it to sound like a crush or something. It isn't at all. It's like they are my kids or something. I admire his work and his commitment and his "nice person-ness". The world just needs more people like him.

I went on to the cafe, too, expecting to just put my head in and hang for a minute and then go, but my friend the piano player was there and we got to visit. Lots of other folks I knew, too. It was a good night. I still think the guy singing is odd odd odd and his CD is only so-so (but it is tons better than his last one, I'll give him that).

Came home and Mark was feeling a little washed out, too, so we went to bed early and got a really good night's sleep. We both needed that.

Today I will stay in and home all day long. The football game tonight is controversial because it isn't going to be on TV. What a drag!! Pisses me off a lot. But I don't want to watch in a bar or someone else's house, so I'm going to listen to it and do something here. I swear I will make fudge today (I've said that every day for a week) and I'm going to clean the house some. And I will work on the Christmas letter some. A little. Maybe.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland