Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007 2:36 pm

Contacts

I have a killer headache right now, so I think I may have to go lay down for a bit in a moment. Ah, the advantages of unemployment.

I just got in from a lunch with women in the music industry in Austin. Great bunch of ladies, many whom I have emailed with and had never met face-to-face. After that I called LT to see if he was at his studio so I could stop by. No, he was at the Spoke with ol' Sam. So I dropped by and visited a moment, went back to the studio, and then home with Sam and his son-in-law to see if my autograph book might be in his stuff. It was too much of a mess to really look, so I just told them about it and maybe it will show up when they start digging. There was a lot of crap, so there's no telling. His house was full of crap, pretty much like I envisioned it. At the Spoke he was spewing vitriol about his last producer (Lazer) and the one before (Cotton). I wonder what he says about me when I'm not around? I'm not naive enough to think he doesn't talk trash about me. I talk trash about him, so why shouldn't he. I was glad to see him, though, and see that he was doing okay. He has a lovely home in a great location. I would love it, if it were straightened up and the trays of ashes thrown out.

I think I got things done yesterday, though I can't quite recall what. I did get groceries and bought myself some new shoes. I got a haircut. I at least got out of the house. I hate to do that. Last night I went to Gruene to the Tavern and took Christy with me. Went to the radio station's live broadcast to see how that goes and possibly talk to the PD. He runs the whole thing, engineers it, too, so he was too busy to talk, but I got in my appearance and Ray showed me some love so that is always good.

I also emailed yesterday with the the CM of the Austin station. I couldn't believe he was nice enough to email right back. There might be a parttime spot there if not the night gig. That might still be okay. We'll see how things go. I emailed the PD, too, and got no response.

Mark played a surprise gig last night at Antone's. I haven't even how it came about that they needed him, but he was glad to do it. The crowd was skinny, as expected, but he made a little bit of cash.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland