Monday, Nov. 26, 2007 12:09 pm

Sunny Monday

A new day dawns, a new week, almost a new month... I can't wait for a new year! It is sunny and bright today for the first time in ages. I enjoyed the cold, gray, wet days, though, I'm odd that way. It was great to burrow in and sleep superlate. I kept meaning to while away an afternoon watching a movie, like people claim to do, but I never got around to that. Don't really know what I did, but it felt like a holiday. I just wish we had had some holiday foods around. I say that, but we never even opened the fruitcake that arrived Friday.

Yesterday we went out errand running. There are lots and lots of couples that do that on a regular basis. If one is going to go somewhere on the weekend, they both go. We just never seem to do that, but Mark needed to get an oil change and inspection and pick up some prescriptions, so I went with him. We went to the Dollar Store and Penney's and lunch at Jason's Deli. It was a nice afternoon.

Last night I worked hours and hours on my website. I have read about how different browsers make things look different. Both, that was the case. I finally got it all up and looking exactly how I wanted it to look on Firefox. I thought I would glance at it on IE. It was full of crap! Lots of extraneous < and > and ! and words. EEEE. So I had to figure out how to make those go away (I'm sure it was a patch and not a true solution).

Mark went to see Heybale last night and then had breakfast after with Earl. He said that was a trip. The stories that man can tell! It would have been fun. I was invited, but I wasn't eager to get dressed and get out at 2 a.m.

Today I feel productive. I'd feel more productive if Mark would leave for work sooner than later, but I'll try to ignore that and just start doing stuff. Christmas stuff needs to be done. One gift, bought yesterday, can be wrapped. Applications to fill out, jobs to be sought. I did finally get the unemployment debit card I was waiting on and it worked for a couple of things yesterday, so there is a money stream coming in now.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland