Sunday, Nov. 26, 2006 10:55 am

A Movie

I think we've started this Sunday on a bad foot. Part of the deal on Thanksgiving was that I wanted to go to a movie. It just wouldn't work with our schedule (such as it was) of going to the east side for lunch and taking a nap and seeing the Cowboys game. So we moved the movie to Sunday... or so I thought we agreed. Today Mark is a little stressed because he hadn't planned on going to a movie and he has lots to get done for his trip on Tuesday. But he is acting willing and I hope we have fun. I want some time with HIM. Not just with his presence in a fifty foot radius.

Asleep at the Wheel was very good at the Paramount last night. My seats were in the rafters, but still a great view and terrific sound. I think people around me tended to feel distant from the show and felt free to chat and laugh and not clap. That irritates me. There weren't a lot of people up there either, so that eliminated the feeling of camraderie. But I enjoyed the show.

I was going to bail on it and not go, but then I got a text from the piano player saying he wanted me to meet his Mom and she was going to be there. So I did. She was very attractive.... about my age. That is always alarming. I wonder if he sees me as his mother's age or if I'm different? She may be ten years older than me at the most.

I did watch some football yesterday, but then got depressed by OU doing well against OSU and I quit and took a good nap. That was nice. I can't remember the last day I was able to have a good nap.

I am going to go back to "my three things" that need to be done each day. Today I SWEAR I will update my station website, get my new pics off of my camera (which will be needed for that update) and clean out my bag I carry to work. I have high ambition to clean house and do other things, too, but I would be happy if I could get those three things done today... AFTER the movie.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland