Monday, Nov. 27, 2006 11:39 am

Back to work

I did get my three things done yesterday... at least partially. I cleaned out my bag for work, I got my website updated a little and I got the pictures off of my camera and some of them edited. So I achieved those goals.

Today? Today I will go by the bank and make a deposit. I will get at least two days of logs done for the station. And I will get one more box of Christmas down from the attic. That should be achievable.

We did go to the movie yesterday and saw For Your Consideration. I loved it. It was really fun and I could probably see it again today and get more laughs out of it. I want to see the scene with the "Morning Wood" disc jockies again. Mark is in love with Parker Posey. We ended up at that movie instead of The Departed. That had been Mark's choice, but he asked me how long it was and when I said 2 1/2 hours he about had a cow. I said I'd look for a shorter movie and For Your Consideration was an hour shorter and started 10 minutes earlier and was at a closer theater, so that all worked out.

We came home and he went right to work on drums, but then was laid low with a migraine later in the day, poor thing. That's what stress and worry will do to you.

Last night I cooked a very "white" meal of chicken and gravy and dressing. Heavy. Yuck. But it was food. We watched Studio 60 and 30 Rock, the two shows about SNL.

I did do a lot of housecleaning yesteray. Washed all the clothes and the sheets. Vacuumed the house and dusted. Did some financial stuff for us. Updated my website for work. Still would have liked to have done more.

Now it is Monday and the workweek has begun. I wish the ratings were closer to being over. If I need to go to Dallas this week, the boss is just going to have to understand. I am glad I didn't try to go up for the holiday weekend. My nephew took four hours for the two hour trip to Waco and I heard of another that had a nine hour trip back from Dallas. I think I would have gone crazy if I were driving for NINE hours when I just wanted to be at home. Of course, I think I would have taken off cross country and not stuck with the freeway at some point. It might not have gotten me home faster, but I would have been moving.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland