Saturday, Nov. 25, 2006 3:04 pm

What to do?

I'm having a weird day. Mark was very sweet this morning and went down to the parade that I was in and took pictures. I didn't expect him to do that. It was very considerate. So why am I unhappy now that he isn't going to so to Asleep at the Wheel with me tonight? Do I need to spend every minute of my day with him?

I'm home watching football today. Yesterday Texas broke my heart by losing to A&M so OSU has to beat OU. I don't know why I care, but I do... a little.

I keep thinking "What do I REALLY want to do today?" I really would like to have a nice clean house, but I don't want to clean house. I would like to go kayaking on the lake, but I don't know how to do that. I would like to go for a walk at the lake, but with someone, not just by myself. I'd like to go enjoy dinner and a laugh, but who with? I guess it boils down to loneliness, but not loneliness that I can easily fix.

Dad is doing a lot better today and that is great news. I thought my sister was pulling my leg when she said that he was laughing at the boys and grinning. He is still in ICU and still on a ventilator, but he was more conscious than he has been in three weeks and that is great news. That also makes me feel like I need to get in the car and go up there.

Which leads to thoughts of getting more logs done tonight so that I might be able to get away this week. Too many options and too many dead ends.

I will probably go lay down and take a nap. I was up early this morning. The parade was great fun, though. I was on the float with the Wheel and it was really fun to see the thousands of people and kids with their toys for Blue Santa. Nice day. The Vet's parade is too emotional for me to see our veteran's down the street when they should be the ones on the float. This parade was not sad at all. Just sweet.

So what do I want to do with my day today? I often wish I had a life...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland