November 23, 2002 1:20 pm

Sick

I was interrupted during my last entry. Mark came home from whereever he had been.

Today is Saturday and I am sick. I have worked awfully hard this week and been at the station late every night. The midday guy was sick two days this week and I guess he passed it on. I have someone covering my shift right now, but I will go to a remote this afternoon, sick or not. I'll just spread it around the mall a bit.

The roofers finished their work and there will be no more early rising because on noise. I think that had its effect on this illness,too. I wasn't getting enough rest as it was and then to add that to the stress.

Thursday is Thanksgiving. It just doesn't seem possible. Maybe I am too programmed to know Thanksgiving is coming by my mother buying the turkey and lots of foods and beginning her baking, etc. etc. There is certainly none of that going on around this house, so there are no signs of the holiday. We will go to Dallas that morning and have Thanksgiving at my sister's. Then we will go to a memorial service for a "stepaunt"/friend on Friday and then come right back home. Thanksgivings have been a source of great distress over the last few years for a couple of reasons and I hope this one is back to being a wonderful, thankful day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland