November 21, 2002 10:54 pm

Anxiety

I am tired and will soon be going to bed. We are getting a new roof after the October hailstorm and the bright-and-chipper roofers were here at 7:30 this morning and will be back tomorrow to start early. I'm exhuasted.

I had a high level of anxiety and irritation going this afternoon. I wonder how much of it was from the constant noise through the morning. We did go to Cisco's to get away for a while and have some breakfast but we came back to yet more banging and banging and BANGING.

I got to work and most desperately needed to get into a studio to do a live commercial with a car dealership that pays me well to sell their cars. I waited and waited in the lobby along with others that were waiting for the one studio we could use. The boss, the good boss, the one I love, came up front and jokingly said, "Why is everyone just sitting around instead of working." I said, "Eat me." and he said, "Oh, the bloom is off the rose." Yes, this job didn't have that same thrill and enjoyment when I was under pressure to get this commercial done.

When there finally was 10 minutes I could squeeze into the studio, the guy I needed to talk to on the phone was busy and said, "call me back." yeah right. Hard to do with no studio time. Yes, I eventually got it done but it was an afternoon fraught with tension.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland