Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 10:02 am

Rain rain rain

I had a fun weekend. My sister was here Friday night and we went to eat at Evangeline and saw Ponty and his band play. It was a rollicking good time. Mark went, too. Great food and a fun experience.

We did a lot of shopping and found new and interesting stores all weekend. I wan't in the financial shape to buy too much, but it was fun to see what's out there. Another great meal (our trips revolve around food) at Rounder's on 6th... a pizza joint.

Now it is pouring rain and hasn't stopped in 12 hours! Quite a deluge. I had a piano lesson scheduled at 11, but I called the piano teacher and asked if he wanted to cancel. He was fuzzy headed because he was still asleep and he called me back when he woke up and "allowed" me to cancel. I like the lessons, I just hate getting up and out in the morning. Especially like it is today.

I need to write some Thanksgiving cards to some folks. So much to be thankful for!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland