Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004 11:20 am

Enough with the rain already

I love rain. I love dark cold days.... when I can stay home. But this deluge has about driven me buggy. This morning was absolutely wild with hail bouncing in every direction, thunder rolling, a river running down the street... It's STILL raining and it isn't even supposed to stop until midnight. And there's more tornadoes and hail on the way. And this has been the rainiest November in Austin EVER and we're probably going to add another foot before this month ends.

I need to get dressed and get out of the house soon. I want to go buy the pecans for my Thanksgiving pies. You can't get good pecans at the grocery store. hmmmmm, but they might have good ones at Central Market. I'll find some. I want to go to the pecan store in Oak Hill.

I had dinner and an accordion lesson last night. I felt crampy and my throat was doing its weird thing and my teacher and her husband have their weird thing going on so it wasn't the most comfortable lesson. And then I got home and was too tired to really practice or do anything.

Today will be a long day, too. I got up early (which I love when it happens naturally) and I've gotten a lot done. Tonight we have our CD release at the cafe and that will keep me busy until late. Should be fun, though. Last year I was stressing over it all, but maybe that was partly because I didn't know I would be hosting, and my parents were in town, and I needed to be cooking a turkey, etc.

I'm going to go dry my hair, but it may be pointless when I step outside.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland