Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 11:42 am

Sahm and more work?

Funny to check my last entry and see it was three days ago. I thought I was keeping up better on writing.

Is it Friday? Just got a call from work and it makes me realize things I need to check as soon as I get there today.

My sister is coming to visit today and we'll have fun this weekend. I might not get anything else done, but I need to relax more on the weekends anyway.

When I wrote last, the spouse and I were being snippy. Got even worse on Wednesday night when he was mad at his printer and I take all his anger personally. I also thinks he expects me to "fix it" since I know more about comptuers, but I couldn't even see what the problem was. It wasn't a big deal to me. Things are fine, of course, and back to normal now.

This sunshiny weather is wonderful. I'm glad we had the cold spell to actually feel like fall has arrived, but these bright days are inspiring.

Yesterday was a busy day. I had a bandmember from the Texas Tornados on with me, Louis Ortega, as we celebrate Doug Sahm Day in Austin. He and Doug's girlfriend when he died and an old friend of ours were on my show, along with her "little" boy who is 18 now and we've known him since he was 7. He is even cuter now than then and we really like him. Such a sweet kid.

Last night I went to the celebration of Doug Sahm Day at Antone's. It was really fun. I saw lots of people I knew... Scott from the Derailers, Ponty, Clifford Antone, Bill Kirchen. And it was the first time I've seen Marsha since the series ended so I was happy to catch up with her. She's the coolest.

Mark even came later in the evening. He was doing the backline so he had to be there for the end anyway. Nice to see a little of him. Of course, then I ran off to see my other boyfriend... DD. He was at another club and I went with full blessing of my husband. Didn't get to spend too much time with him, which is a good thing. Got my fix at least. That will last me to the new year.

I may have a lead on a new outside client! I'm so excited. Creepy-man-who- had-sex-with-the-girl-in-the-bathroom is now a radio station GM. I hadn't seen him in many months, but he was there last night. I've "forgiven" him (ha, he doesn't need my forgiveness) and I enjoyed seeing him again. He's working with three radio stations and I hope to do for them what I do for my East Texas stations. I sent him a proposal this morning and I hope he'll say yes and I'll have another $100 or more of outside income each month. Every little bit helps a lot.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland