Tuesday, May. 26, 2009 9:23 am

To Work

I'm feeling the trepidation of a new job. I hate that. I want to confidently walk into that place, knowing what I do and how to do it and be eager to start the day.

First this morning, though, I will go check Marsha's mail box one last time. Or not. She's back tonight and the checks that we were looking for (and more) arrived, so maybe I won't. Okay, I've talked myself into (out of) that.

I slept so much yesterday, I should be rested through today. Truly. I came home from a big lunch at Herbert's Taco Hut and slept a couple of hours while Mark did drum stuff. Then I got up when he came to bed and I laid down on his chair and slept another hour. But I went to TC's last night so I may have used up my banked sleep.

I will go make a sandwich to take with me. I don't want to get hungry in an hour.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland