Wednesday, May. 18, 2005 10:55 am

Awards show

My voice has not recovered this week. I am doing my best to only talk when I need to, but by the end of my shift it is weak, weak, weak. I may have to take a day off. It is just so difficult to do that. Today is our big day at the cafe and Roger is going to be on the show, so I will buck up and do it.

No word yet from the new ENT on MRI results. I need to call and schedule the CT. I missed a call from them earlier this week.

I went by the Spoke last night and watched a talent competition that we were partially sponsoring. All the performers were decent. The judges comments dragged on far too long because there were far too many judges. I got bored and went to the grocery store and home. There's a kid that has been "hounding" me at the cafe... not really, he just wants me to know who he is... and he performed. He did really well and he'll advance to the next round.

I'm moving slow this morning. After going there last night and coming home and watching Idol (go Bo!) and those stupid ACM Awards, I finally got to bed about 2 a.m. Stupid Kenny Chesney gets married and a week later becomes Entertainer of the Year and he doesn't even mention his new wife??? How stupid is that. My thinking is that he is already pissed at Rene for not giving up her life to be at this awards program. They are doomed. Last week Double D and I talked about this and he knows both of them a little bit. Kenny is a farm boy, a Tennessee country boy. Nothing wrong with that. But Rene is a Houston girl and a sophisticated movie star. It's not even like Lyle and Julia and their small-town backgrounds. This is much more polar. Doomed. I tell you they are doomed.

I really wanted to get a pedicure today and I'm wasting my morning. We have a new crew of maids coming today because we changed days and the others were booked. I think I'm just going to leave the house trashed and see how they deal with it. Better to start this way and let them see the real us.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland